The vast majority (65,000) of affected citizens are allowed to return to their homes today (as of 1pm). has the latest update and maps.

All Calgarians may return home EXCEPT for all or portions of the following communities which are still under a mandatory evacuation:

  • Roxboro
  • Inglewood
  • Bowness
  • Bridgeland
  • Chinatown
  • East Village
  • Elbow Park
  • Rideau
  • Erlton
  • Mission
  • Stanley Park / Elboya
  • Parts of Downtown

Citizens will have to go to their community “re-entry centres” first before going to their homes. The list:

And here’s a link to the handy “welcome home” self-assessment sheet that all returning citizens will receive:

Daorcey Le Bray

Communication Advisor
Office of the Mayor – Mayor Naheed Nenshi